Drunken Butterfly - L'Ultima Risata

  • Singer: Drunken Butterfly
  • Album: L'Ultima Risata
  • Size MP3 rar: 1664 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1434 mb
  • Label: Irma ‎– IRM 672 CD
    Type: CD, Album, Digipack
    Country: Italy
    Date of released: 2010
    Category: Electronic, Rock
    Style: Alternative Rock, Post Rock, Indie Rock
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 351
Drunken Butterfly - L'Ultima Risata

Download links

Drunken Butterfly - L'Ultima Risata
MP3 version

1434 downloads at 32 mb/s

Drunken Butterfly - L'Ultima Risata
FLAC version

1664 downloads at 31 mb/s

Download Drunken Butterfly - L'Ultima Risata FREE


1 L'Atlantic Hotel
2 Ritorno A Casa
3 Der Letze Mann
4 La Lettera
5 La Livrea
6 Il Furto
7 Etere
8 Il Risveglio
9 Lo Sprofondo
10 La Vergogna
11 Comari
12 Il Pentimento
13 L'Ultima Risata


Drunken Butterfly’s first album ‘Pornocoma’ was released in 2002 on Fridge Records, following their success at two major Italian contest festivals, and had great reviews in all specialist magazines and websites, receiving also an award as best debut album of the year. In 2004 they toured with Italian rock act Gang and they took part to a Velvet Underground tribute compilation with the song ‘Who loves the sun’. During 2005 Lorenzo Castiglioni composed and recorded the songs for the new mini-album ‘Aporia’. In 2006, once again, the new production obtained an excellent feedback. During the same year Drunken Butterfly realized twenty tunes for ‘Unusual Library’, the online database containing music specially produced for audiovisual use, documentaries, short movies and professional presentations. In 2007 Drunken Butterfly recorded their third album ‘Maggio Giardinaio’. The CD came out in 2008 on Naples based label Seahorse Recordings. In 2008, Drunken Butterfly performed for the first time as a live soundtrack to the silent movie “The Last Laugh” by W. F. Murnau (Germany, 1924) also know for the movie “Nosferatu”. Due to the success of the event they decided to present the show on tour in Italy and to produce a new album with the music composed for that movie. The album is titled ‘L’Ultima Risata’ (The Last Laugh), it includes 13 tracks and is released in January 2010 by IRMA records.

L’Ultima Risata
The album’s original concept was to be a soundtrack to the silent movie “The Last Laugh” by W. F. Murnau (Germany, 1924), but during its production it became a work in its own right. Thirteen instrumental suites characterized by dark electrical pathos, enriched by a voice used as a musical instrument. Piano chords, orchestral ouvertures, minimal electronics... weird, ethereal atmospheres with a violent, enthralling musical expressiveness. An album with extremely full or totally empty spaces, no half measures. A visceral and engaging album. A cherishing album that can also hit straight in the face. ‘L’Ultima Risata’ was conceived, arranged and produced in a farmhouse used as a studio on the hills of Macerata, in the Marche region of Italy. Fabrizio Baioni, Drunken Butterfly’s drummer, took care of the recordings and the artistic production, between the Spring and the Summer of 2009.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8033237766724