Yardbirds - Birdland

  • Singer: Yardbirds
  • Album: Birdland
  • Size MP3 rar: 1366 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1486 mb
  • Label: Favored Nations ‎– FN2280
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 25 Nov 2016
    Category: Rock
    Style: Blues Rock
  • Rating: 5.0/5
  • Votes: 380
Yardbirds - Birdland

Download links

Yardbirds - Birdland
MP3 version

1486 downloads at 32 mb/s

Yardbirds - Birdland
FLAC version

1366 downloads at 31 mb/s

Download Yardbirds - Birdland FREE

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I'm Not Talking
Written-By – Mose Allison
A2 Crying Out For Love
Written-By – James McCarty*
A3 The Nazz Are Blue
Guest, Performer – Jeff 'Skunk' Baxter*Written-By – Dreja*, Beck*, McCarty*, Relf*, Samwell-Smith*
A4 For Your Love
Guest, Performer – John RzeznikWritten-By – Graham Gouldman
B1 Please Don't Tell Me 'Bout The News
Written-By – James McCarty*
B2 Train Kept A Rollin'
Guest, Performer – Joe SatrianiWritten-By – Howie Kay, Lois Mann, Tiny Bradshaw
B3 Mr. Saboteur
Written-By – James McCarty*
B4 Shapes Of Things
Guest, Performer – Steve VaiWritten-By – McCarty*, Relf*, Samwell-Smith*
C1 My Blind Life
Percussion – Simon McCartyPerformer, Mixed By – Jeff BeckRecorded By – Clive Drew-CliftonWritten-By – Chris Dreja
C2 Over Under Sideways Down
Guest, Performer – Slash Written-By – Dreja*, Beck*, McCarty*, Relf*, Samwell-Smith*
C3 Mr You're A Better Man Than I
Guest, Performer – Brian MayWritten-By – B. Hugg*, M. Hugg*
C4 Mystery Of Being
Written-By – James McCarty*
D1 Dream Within A Dream
Written-By – James McCarty*
D2 Happenings Ten Years Time Ago
Guest, Performer – Steve LukatherWritten-By – Beck*, McCarty*, Page*, Relf*
D3 An Original Man (A Song For Keith)
Written-By – Dreja*, Mayo*, McCarty*, Idan*
D4 Dream Within A Dream (Live) 5:01

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Favored Nations LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Favored Nations LLC
  • Recorded At – The Mothership Studio
  • Recorded At – Maison Rouge
  • Recorded At – Sensible Music
  • Recorded At – RMS Studios
  • Recorded At – Chiswick Reach
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab


  • Art Direction [Art Director], Photography By – Chris Dreja
  • Artwork [Bird Sculptures] – Sam*
  • Design – Chris Dreja, Vario
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Jim McCarty
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Jun Murakawa, Mark Dawson
  • Harmonica – Alan Glen
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Gypie Mayo
  • Lead Vocals, Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – John Idan
  • Mastered By – Gavin Larsen*
  • Mixed By – Ken Allardyce
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Jun Murakawa
  • Percussion – Martin Ditchum* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B3, C2, C4, D1, D3)
  • Producer – Ken Allardyce
  • Recorded By – Ken Allardyce, Neil Citron
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Andy LeVien*, Nick Terry
  • Recorded By [Assistant] – Mark Dawson
  • Rhythm Guitar – Chris Dreja
  • Technician [The Mothership Studio Assistants] – Chantal Root, Enrico Sesselego


2016 Black Friday Record Store Day Release

The Yardbirds would like to dedicate this album with affection to Top Topham, Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, Paul Samwell-Smith and the late Keith Relf.

Recorded at The Mothership, Hollywood Hills, CA.
Additional recording at:
• Maison Rouge, London
• Sensible Music, London
• RMS Studios, Selhurst by Andy LeVien
• Chiswick Reach, London by Nick Terry
"My Blind Life" recorded in Sussex, England.
Mastered at The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, CA.

Actual track-durations differ from those printed on the sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 690897228016

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FN2280-2 Yardbirds* Birdland ‎(CD, Album) Favored Nations FN2280-2 US 2003
FN2280A Yardbirds* Birdland ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Je) Favored Nations FN2280A Europe 2003
FN2280-2 Yardbirds* Birdland ‎(CD, Album, Di) Favored Nations FN2280-2 Europe 2003
VICP-62289 Yardbirds* Birdland ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Favored Nations VICP-62289 Japan 2003
none Yardbirds* Birdland ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label none Russia 2003