The Gap Band - The Gap Band

  • Singer: The Gap Band
  • Album: The Gap Band
  • Size MP3 rar: 1429 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1769 mb
  • Label: Mercury ‎– SRM-1-3758, Mercury ‎– 9110.100
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, PRC
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1979
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Funk, Disco
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 457
The Gap Band - The Gap Band

Download links

The Gap Band - The Gap Band
MP3 version

1769 downloads at 32 mb/s

The Gap Band - The Gap Band
FLAC version

1429 downloads at 31 mb/s

Download The Gap Band - The Gap Band FREE


A1 Shake 4:57
A2 You Can Count On Me 4:59
A3 Open Up Your Mind (Wide) 7:08
A4 Messin' With My Mind 4:12
B1 Baby Baba Boogie 6:36
B2 I'm In Love 5:25
B3 Got To Get Away 3:48
B4 I Can Sing 5:18

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Marketed By – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Richmond, IN


  • Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – Malvin "Dino" Vice*, Tom Tom 84
  • Art Direction, Design – M. Doud*
  • Backing Vocals – Charles Wilson*, Gary Glenn*, Howard Huntsberry, Julia Waters, Mary Powdrill, Maxine Waters, Robert "Goodie" Whitfield*, Robert Wilson, Ronnie Wilson
  • Bass – Robert Wilson
  • Concertmistress – Janice Gower
  • Cover [Concept] – Gerry Hoff
  • Design [Additional] – Nina Grunfeld
  • Drums – James Gadson, "Moon" Calhoun*
  • Engineer [Recording] – Bart Chiate, Ty Blair
  • Engineer [Remix] – Bob Hughes, Ty Blair
  • Engineer [Second] – Gregory Steve MacMillan*, Ty Williams*
  • Guitar – Eugene Henderson, Jimi Macon*
  • Harp – Dorothy Ashby
  • Horns – Albert Aarons*, Barbara Korn, Robert Bryant*, Don Myrick, Eugene Young, Fred Jackson, Jr.*, George Bohanon, Leslie Drayton, Louis Satterfield, Maurice Spears, Michael Harris, Sidney I. Muldrow*
  • Keyboards – Billy Mitchell , Huby Heard*, Karen Childs, Louie Cabazoz*
  • Keyboards, Drums, Percussion – Charles Wilson*
  • Lead Vocals – Charles Wilson*, Lonnie Simmons (tracks: B1), Robert Wilson, The Gap* (tracks: B1)
  • Management – Don Alexander
  • Percussion – Shondu Akiem*
  • Photography By – Jules Bates
  • Producer – Lonnie Simmons
  • Strings – Gina Kronstadt, Haim Shtrum, Henry Roth, Jerome Reisler, Larry Woods, Larry Woods*, Marcia Van Dyke, Marilyn Baker, Rollice Dale, William Henderson
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Piano, Percussion – Ronnie Wilson
  • Written-By – Buddy Jones (tracks: B2), Charles Wilson*, Lonnie Simmons, R. Calhoun* (tracks: A4), Robert Whitfield (tracks: A4), Robert Wilson, Ronnie Wilson


This is the Richmond (PRC) pressing variation and can be identified by the runout grooves as well as by the arrangement of the text on the labels.

- Huby Heard appears courtesy of Casablanca
- Louis Satterfield appears courtesy of Arc Records

Published by Total Experience Music Publishing Company
B2 Co-published by Food Music, BMI
Produced for Total Experience Productions
Recorded at the Total Experience Recording Studio, Hollywood, California

℗ © 1979 Phonogram, Inc.
Manufactured and marketed by Phonogram, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): SRM-1-3758-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): SRM-1-3758-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A hand-etched): SRM-1-3758-A-3-1-1 PRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B hand-etched): SRM-1-3758-B-3-1-1 PRC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SRM-1-3758, 9110.100 The Gap Band The Gap Band ‎(LP, Album) Mercury, Mercury SRM-1-3758, 9110.100 US 1979
824 141-2 The Gap Band The Gap Band ‎(CD, Album) Mercury 824 141-2 US 1993
063 698-2 The Gap Band The Gap Band ‎(CD, Album, RM, Dig) Mercury 063 698-2 Europe 2003
9111 052 The Gap Band The Gap Band ‎(LP, Album) Mercury 9111 052 Germany 1979
SRM-1-3758, 9110.100 The Gap Band The Gap Band ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Mercury, Mercury SRM-1-3758, 9110.100 US 1979