Various - Reclaiming the Guild

  • Singer: Various
  • Album: Reclaiming the Guild
  • Size MP3 rar: 1633 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1559 mb
  • Label: Guild Music Company ‎– Guild 92
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
    Country: UK & Europe
    Date of released: 1992
    Category: Hip Hop, Rock
    Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 322
Various - Reclaiming the Guild

Download links

Various - Reclaiming the Guild
MP3 version

1559 downloads at 32 mb/s

Various - Reclaiming the Guild
FLAC version

1633 downloads at 31 mb/s

Download Various - Reclaiming the Guild FREE


this side
A1 Dwarf Americans Snooper 3:17
A2 1st Generation Strugglin 'n' Strivin 4:49
A3 Pike Bleed 3:14
A4 Running on Faith Watching The Trains 4:59
A5 Kevin Slater She's Not There 4:49
other side
B1 Dreamland Bring Me Down 4:12
B2 Pastel Collision Young 2:18
B3 Priest Town Tell Me I'm Wrong 3:28
B4 Secret Banana Chucky 3:59
B5 Crysknife The Human Condition 4:12
B6 Borderland Lonely Waltz 5:09

Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – The Guild Music Project – Guild 92
  • Recorded At – West Orange Studios, Preston
  • Recorded At – Assembly Line Studios, Preston



An album of Preston Music!

Admittedly it’s taken a Preston Guild to give it life – “a once in every twenty years’ opportunity” – which is what should be significant to Preston musicians. Point being that there’s plenty of music around, so why has it taken so long - and where’s Preston Music in the Guild anyway? This Album, and the “Guild Music Project”, who’ve produced it, are trying to raise music’s profile with just one small snapshot. An Album that by no means represents the breadth of music available to Preston.

If we’re not going to wait another twenty for a different one, the Guild Music Project think that it’s Preston’s music “culture” that needs to change and way we promote what we do here. This means something that’s at least “bigger” than the Guild Hall – in all kinds of ways, centered in the Town and amongst musicians and music loving people! Hey!

No philosophy here, we see it practical terms. If there’s a point to this Album, beyond the excellent music it contains, it’s this: we need better venues; better promotion; better support for new bands; more resources to develop our skills; more recognition for our contribution to the Town; more openness amongst ourselves so that marginalised music can be heard and seen – more networks; more “music” in our heads.

The people who’ve worked to make this Album happen and supported the ideas, the bands involved, including those who didn’t get a track, see the need for all of these and more. The Guild Music Project hopes not to be a once every twenty years event – because Preston music isn’t either!

Guild Music Project, August 1992